Award Ceremony:
Chief Standing Bear Prize for Courage

2023 Prize for Courage Winner, Nebraska State Senator Tom Brewer

The Standing Bear Prize for Courage was created In 2022 to honor a Native American who exemplifies courage in the spirit of Ponca Chief Standing Bear.

This year’s Prize will be presented at a ceremony on Indigenous People’s Day, October 14, 2024.

To make a donation to support the Chief Standing Bear Project, click below or get in touch!

Monday, October 14, 2024

6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Lied Center for Performing Arts
12th and R Streets
Lincoln, Nebraska

Ticket Information Coming Soon!

Past Winners Include:


Actor, Wes Studi


Nebraska State Senator, Tom Brewer